Let it Snow on Your WordPress Blog

Thanks to reader hyperpcs for the nice comment on WordPress 2.7 – So Much to Love! and for asking about the falling snow here on Business Blogging 101.

Falling snow on your WordPress blog is easy as long as it’s hosted on WordPress.com.

In the Dashboard, under Appearance, click on Extras and check the box next to “Show falling snow on my blog. (Only until January 4th 2009.)” Don’t forget to click the “Update Extras” button.

If you want falling snow on your non-WordPress website, see details here: Falling Snow on WordPress.com — Happy Holidays From Business Blogging 101 and McBuzz Communications LLC

As I said in my reply, I appreciate the fact that WordPress.com turns off the snow after January 4th, but I’m not sure how they decided on that date. When I lived in Pittsburgh, we used to get snow as late as April. Too bad WordPress.com was not in charge of that!

Best wishes for the holidays!

4 Responses

  1. I LOVE the falling snow!! Thanks so much for the idea!

    Happy Holidays!

    DianasNeighborhood.com

  2. That is a great idea, thank you for sharing – but I cant seem to find the ‘appearance’ button on my dashboard – help!

Leave a comment